The Lighthouse Sisters Series

The Lighthouse Sisters Series follow the lives of four sisters who grew up in the shadow of the tall Deveaux Lighthouse at the Deveaux Inn on Watch Island. The Light Station, developed when the lighthouse was built in 1870 on Watch Island, at the far end of Edisto Island, has been in the Deveaux family since its origin. When the lighthouse was decommissioned, in the 1930s, the property reverted back to the family who remodeled the old keeper’s home into a gracious inn for visitors. Although the island is often busy with tourists visiting the inn or coming to tour the historic lighthouse, the island is accessible only by boat—making this windswept spot a somewhat isolated place for the four Deveaux Sisters to grow up.

Readers will enjoy meeting Burke, Gwen, Celeste, and Lila in these four South Carolina Lowcountry books:

Light the Way – Burke’s story

Lighten My Heart – Gwen’s story

Light in the Dark – Celeste’s story, and …

The Light Continues – Lila’s story

Read more about the first book, Light the Way.