The Smoky Mountain Novels are a linked series of upbeat, sentimental contemporary romance novels. Each novel is set in a different area of the Smoky Mountains so that the reader gets to experience a visit to a new area of the Smokies along with the rich pleasure of a good Southern story about memorable characters. Familiar characters and places tie the stories together in an enjoyable way for readers who like a series they can settle into – although the books are all stand-alone novels that can be enjoyed singularly. The first book published was The Foster Girls (2009), followed by Tell Me About Orchard Hollow (2010) For Six Good Reasons(2011), Delia’s Place (2012), and Second Hand Rose (2013). The latest titles and upcoming novels are being published by Kensington Publishing of New York: Down by the River (June, 2014), Makin’ Miracles (January, 2015), Saving Laurel Springs (Oct, 2015), Welcome Back (spring 2016) – with more to come.

All titles are available in Print and Ebook formats.

foster_girls_fullTHE FOSTER GIRLS – Book 1 

The deep secrets – that restrict us and limit our lives – are at the heart of this first, engaging novel in the new Smoky Mountain series. 


orchard_hollow_fullTELL ME ABOUT ORCHARD HOLLOW  – Book 2

It is difficult to recover when hurt by those we love and trust – but in this second novel in the beloved Smoky Mountain Series, a young woman finds healing and new confidence while staying in a mountain cabin on the quiet side of the mountains.

six_good_reasons_fullFOR SIX GOOD REASONS – Book 3

A young woman with six foster children, under twelve, hopes for patience, peace, and a bigger house – but love? Not hardly. However — sometimes fate deals an unexpected hand.


delias_place_fullDELIA’S PLACE – Book 4

Just when Delia Walker’s life reads like a fairy tale come true, the bottom falls out of everything, leaving her desperate, devastated, and directionless—worrying through a rush of anxious fears and tears whether life can ever turn right again.


second_hand_rose_cover_fullSECOND HAND ROSE – Book 5

Surely a girl can be forgiven a moment of fantasy dancing with a tall dark stranger? And surely nothing can come of it? Wrong. Life’s chance, indulgent moments always find a way of coming back to complicate everything.


down_by_the_river_fullDOWN BY THE RIVER – Book 6

Just because she’s middle-aged and widowed doesn’t mean Grace Conley should settle into a retirement village like her kids suggest. Instead, she decides on a new beginning and a second adulthood, buying an old bed and breakfast in the shadow of the Smoky Mountains, against her family’s wishes and even against the annoying advice of the philandering realtor she’s been dealing with, Jack Teague


makin_miracles_fullMAKIN’ MIRACLES – Book 7

Set in Tennessee’s postcard-perfect Smoky Mountains, Lin Stepp’s Makin’ Miracles is an inspiring tale that reveals why love and forgiveness are most important just when they seem most impossible.


saving_laurel_springs_fullSAVING LAUREL SPRINGS – Book 8

In a heartwarming novel set amid the lush splendor of the Great Smoky Mountains, Lin Stepp reunites two kindred spirits in a charming story of first love and surprising second chances…


welcome_back_fullWELCOME BACK – Book 9

Set against the breathtaking backdrop of the Great Smoky Mountains, Lin Stepp’s sweet and touching story follows one woman’s journey back to the home—and the husband—she left behind…


Daddy’s Girl – Book 10

Set amid the charm of Bryson City, North Carolina, in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains, Lin Stepp’s DADDY’S GIRL is a warm-hearted, small town story proving you can go home again—and that it’s never too late to leave behind painful memories of the past…


Lost Inheritance – Book 11

Set amid the charm of downtown Gatlinburg in the Smoky Mountains, Lin Stepp’s LOST INHERITANCE explores how shattering loss can lead to happiness and gain.


The Interlude – Book 12

In this gentle, inspirational romance, Lin Stepp reveals the healing touch and deep peace the beauty of the Smoky Mountains can bring to a hurt and troubled heart.


when_the_snow_falls_fullA Smoky Mountain Gift in WHEN THE SNOW FALLS

This title is a short novel in Kensington’s fall Christmas anthology.

Veda Trent is back in Townsend to fill in as temporary manager of the Crafts Co-Op, but she’s not planning to stay. Though the mountain town is small, it holds lots of unsettling memories. Yet the wind can change, bringing with it new opportunities-and the chance to create the kind of Christmas Veda has always longed for.

Claire at Edisto – Book 1

Set against the alluring backdrop of coastal South Carolina, CLAIRE AT EDISTO takes the reader on a sweet and gentle journey showing that love and new beginnings can often bloom from the deepest sorrows.


afternoon_hiker_fullTHE AFTERNOON HIKER – Smokies Guidebook

The beautiful Great Smoky Mountains provide the inspiration for this unique hiking guide—designed especially for the average tourist or hiking enthusiast seeking a morning or afternoon walk in the Smokies that will prove pleasant and fun. All 110 hikes in The Afternoon Hiker are easily accessible and average 6-8 miles roundtrip.


Tennessee is one of America’s most beautiful and popular travel destinations and this unique guidebook introduces readers to the fifty-six state parks scattered from the East Tennessee mountains to the Mississippi River on the state’s western border. It offers a complete recreation guide to the opportunities available in Tennessee parks and is the perfect guidebook for families, tourists, hikers, nature lovers, campers, anglers, history buffs, golfers, and outdoor enthusiasts.